نبذة عن الشركة

تسعى شركة تنمية معادن عُمان، الشركة الرائدة في قطاع التعدين ومعالجة المعادن في سلطنة عمان، للحفاظ على الإرث العظيم والتاريخي للسلطنة في مجال التعدين والذي يرجع بتاريخه إلى أكثر من خمسة آلاف عام.

فقد اشتهرت (مجان) – أحد أسماء عمان تاريخيا – ومنذ عصور قديمة، بتعدين النحاس وصهره، حيث ُشحن هذا المعدن المصقول، والذي شكل على هيئة مجموعة متنوعة من المعدات والأدوات، إلى أسواق قديمة ومزدهرة آنذاك مثل بلاد ما بين النهرين، التي تعرف بالعراق اليوم

تقف سلطنة عمان ، مجددة هذا الإرث الضارب في القدم، على أعتاب نهضة جديدة في مجال التعدين والمعادن – لتشمل مجموعة متنوعة من الخامات المعدنية وغير المعدنية موزعة على طول السلطنة وعرضها. وإلى جانب النحاس، فإن عمان غنية أيضا بترسبات الحجر الجيري الجبس والكوارتز والسيليكا والرخام والكروميت واللتريت والمنجنيز والكاولين، ضمن مجموعة من الخامات والمعادن الأخرى.

تنظر حكومة سلطنة عمان إلى التعدين كمورد يلبي جميع المتطلبات الأساسية والمباشرة للنجاح بوصفه قطاعاً اقتصاديا وحيويا،ً ويمتلك المقومات تعزيز تنويع عُمان الاقتصادي على المدى الطويل. حيث يجري حاليا الإعداد لإصدار قانون جديد للتعدين، مدعوم بإطار تنظيمي قوي، وذلك للمساهمة في جذب الاستثمارات المحلية والدولية لهذه الصناعة الناشئة. حيث تتولى الهيئة العامة للتعدين مسؤولية قيادة النمو لهذا القطاع
الاقتصادي الواعد.

إن شركة تنمية معادن عُمان، التي تأسست في عام 2016 برأس مال قدره 100 مليون ريال عماني، عبارة عن شراكة بين:

لقد تأسست شركة تنمية معادن ُعمان برؤية استراتيجية واضحة لإطلاق العنان لإمكانات قطاع التعدين في سلطنة ُعمان لدعم التقدم الإجتماعي والإقتصادي للمواطنين وذلك من خلال إيجاد فرص العمل وبناء القدرات المحلية ونمو الأعمال الصغيرة وتنمية القيمة المحلية المضافة ونمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي.

About Us

As the new flagship of Oman’s mining and mineral processing industry, Minerals Development Oman (MDO) seeks to build on the nation’s rich and ancient mining heritage that goes back over 5,000 years.

Then, Magan – as Oman was known in antiquity – was fabled for its copper mining and smelting industry. The burnished metal, fashioned into a variety of implements and wares, was shipped to markets as far afield as Mesopotamia in present-day Iraq.

Today, decades into its modern history, Oman is on the cusp of a new mining and mineral development renaissance – this time around encompassing a diverse portfolio of metallic and non-metallic minerals distributed across the length and breadth of the Sultanate. Besides copper, Oman is also richly endowed with deposits of limestone, gypsum, quartz, silica, marble, chromite, laterite, magnesium and kaolinite, among an array of other minerals.

In the government’s view, mining ticks all of the boxes as a new economic sector with the potential to enhance Oman’s long-term economic diversification. A new Mining Law, underpinned by a robust regulatory framework, is on the anvil to help attract local and international investment into this nascent industry. Charged with driving the sound growth of this promising economic sector is the Public Authority for Mining (PAM).

Established in 2016 with a capital of 100 million Omani Rials, Minerals Development Oman (MDO) is as a partnership between:

MDO has been set up with a strategic vision to unleash the potential of Oman’s mining sector in support of the socioeconomic progress of the Omani population, notably through employment creation, local capacity building, small business growth, community sustainable development, and GDP growth.